Regular Expressions

In class, these words are strings, or
concatenations of different symbols
of an alphabet, or the common space

like what is between your body and mine,
the silent syllable of a yawn, the stretch
of legs and arms. We have been sitting

here for almost an hour, and you only show
your screen full of algorithms that I have
yet to analyze. What I only (have in) mind

were cryptic messages behind repeating
It’s easy, Am I right?, This is my answer,
Yours? I don’t tell you how hard it is

to let what’s coming up escape. Yes. Here.

Leave a Reply

