Overtime

I need to finish on time
so I am borrowing more
of it, or just plain stealing
because I can’t have it
at the moment, but now
I am spending it way too much
rather than just finishing
what I need to finish because
the deadline is as dead
as the brain cells in my head
and I know how you can tell
I have been working overtime
over time, and all the other
times I could have spent
more earnestly have all gone
so just keep still I need
to finish this I will just
hurry up because everything
is just so on time
when they all needed
(to finish) me.

7:26 PM
Bonifacio Global City, Taguig

Leave a Reply

