Complements

Whenever I learn, I remember
the most significant bit, a determining
value. Positive or negative?

The punched card was intended
for switches. There must be holes.
Otherwise, there is no program.

Tonight, I could not function
the same way anymore. All rooms
looked darker, the weather grieving

the same way we lost loved ones.
I thought everything was working
as if theory applies to practice.

Whenever I learn, I remember
The most significant bit: there’s nothing
right? We’re friends that’s all

there is to it?

14 February 2016

One thought on “Complements

Leave a Reply

